Nominations Committee


Terms of Reference

  • Consider nominations for vacancies for external members of Council under paragraph 3.1 of Section 6 of the Statutes and the membership of the committees of Council, and recommend to Council the names of persons to fill such vacancies


President of Council (Chair): Mr John Mills

Vice-Chancellor: Professor Sir David Greenaway

Vice-President of Council: Dame Elizabeth Fradd

Three external members of Council: Mr Steve Walton, Mr Neil Watkinson, Vacancy

An academic member of Council: Professor Karen Cox

Secretary: Registrar (Dr Paul Greatrix)


Return to Committees list  

Registrar's Office

Trent Building
University of Nottingham
University Park
Nottingham, NG7 2RD

telephone: +44 115 951 5761
fax: +44 115 951 5739