Remuneration Committee


Terms of Reference

  • Determine the personnel policies in respect of Professors and Senior Officers

Main Activities

  • To determine the salaries and terms and conditions of service of Professors and Senior Officers, the salary of the Vice-Chancellor being determined by the lay members of the Committee
  • To keep under review policies for the retention and recruitment of staff on professorial and equivalent grades


President of Council (Chair): Mr John Mills

Vice-President of Council: Dame Elizabeth Fradd

Pro-Chancellor: Dr Hamid Mughal

Vice-Chancellor: Professor Sir David Greenaway

Treasurer: Mr Steve Walton

One further external member of Council: Mr Neil Watkinson

Secretary: Registrar (Dr Paul Greatrix)


(updated August 2016) 

Return to Committees list  

Registrar's Office

Trent Building
University of Nottingham
University Park
Nottingham, NG7 2RD

telephone: +44 115 951 5761
fax: +44 115 951 5739